top of page

brews before i do's

erin + jason are one of the first couples that we befriended here in texas. We have so much in common with them and were ecstatic that they finally decided to make it official. They opted to not have a wedding party, so we decided to take it upon ourselves to throw them a little wedding shower….tailored to them.

Like us, they LOVE beer…so I decided to throw them a beer-themed shower. I mean, really, what is cooler than that? Because of my incessant need to have things rhyme and be all hashtag-y, it took me a lot of brainstorming to come up with “brews before i’dos”…and now I kinda want to trademark it and make it a thing.

Lucky for me, they don’t really like all the super traditional wedding stuff. So I could keep it simple and easy and knew that they would love it. They picked the brewery and I did the rest. I filled some growlers and beer bottles with flowers, made a banner + cake topper, and then decided to make them some personalized beer glasses that they could take home as a keepsake.

We ordered a pie from their favorite dessert place and our friend Heather provided the pizza and we were all set. It was the most fitting shower for anyone ever and was probably the most fun that I’ve ever been to.

here are a few pics from our super fun day:

| when you have to pick up a pie at 10 am...well of course you have a slice for breakfast |

| the happy couple |

| a tad blurry, but I love these people |

Definitely excited to see these two get married in a few months….if I thought the shower was fun, the wedding is probably going to top it tenfold.

featured posts
recent posts
archive
tags
No tags yet.
follow us
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
bottom of page